top of page

GCFAC  Board 2024

The Greene County Fine Arts Council is governed by the GCFAC Board which consists of: 

President:  Suzanne Bushong 
Vice President: Lauria Baker
Secretary: Shani Barnhill
Treasurer: Jana Rowland
At Large: Robby Glasco
At Large: Kristin Summers
At Large: Shona Howe
At Large: Amy Dennis
At Large: April Oakes
At Large: Quinton Mauldin
At Large: Susan Johnson

The mission of the Greene County Fine Arts Council of Paragould, Arkansas is to serve as a body to promote, develop, stimulate and encourage The Arts and Arts participation in Greene County and NEA.  

The Greene County Fine Arts Council accomplishes this purpose by building awareness of arts and by promoting participation within the community for Arts and Cultures of our area.  


Leader in Community Arts for the City and County
Collaborated and offered Free Summer Camp Theatre Workshop to Children and Teens

Encouraged local artists creativity through "Meet the Artist" lobby programs

Helped Elementary Students through Reading Night

Helped high school and college students increase arts knowledge and skills via "Junior Director" involvement

Brought artists and community together by staying in touch and up to date via website, letters, live casts, and social media

Supported area businesses and merchants in advertisements and via prop acquirement

Contributed to Downtown Paragould tourism by holding events, auditions, "Meet the Artist" in the Historic Collins Theatre



We'll get back to you ASAP...

bottom of page